Give Now  »

wfiu logo
WFIU Public Radio

wtiu logo
WTIU Public Television

Choose which station to support!

Indiana Public Media | WFIU - NPR | WTIU - PBS

Noon Edition

Keith Jarrett: My Foolish Heart

2008 marks the 25th anniversary of pianist Keith Jarrett's so-called standards trio, which includes Gary Peacock on bass and Jack DeJohnette on drums.

On this program we feature newly-released performances by the trio recorded at Montreux in 2001, including Great American Songbook visitations such as "Only the Lonely," "What's New," and "On Green Dolphin Street."

New music from Ben Allison and Andy Bey and recently-reissued recordings from Miles Davis and Woody Herman are heard as well.

Support For Indiana Public Media Comes From

About Afterglow

About The Host