Give Now  »

wfiu logo
WFIU Public Radio

wtiu logo
WTIU Public Television

Choose which station to support!

Indiana Public Media | WFIU - NPR | WTIU - PBS

Indiana Public Media | WFIU Public Radio - NPR | WTIU Public Television - PBS

The WFIU Community Advisory Board assists WFIU senior managers in fulfilling the station’s mission to inform, inspire, and educate its audiences.

Community Advisory Board members represent various constituencies within the area the WFIU radio signal reaches, and among the national and global listeners WFIU’s Internet streaming reaches.

Board members evaluate programs and station initiatives, serve as a sounding board for ideas presented by and to WFIU, and bring issues of community concern to the attention of management. The Community Advisory Board regularly meets at 4 p.m. on the first Monday of January, April, July, and October at DeVault Alumni Center, 1000 E 17th St, Bloomington, IN 47408.

Following are the dates and locations of the quarterly meetings of the full WFIU Community Advisory Board for 2019:
Monday, January 14, 2019, 4 p.m.
Monday, April 8, 2019, 4 p.m.
Monday, July 15, 2019, 4 p.m.
Monday, October 7, 2019, 4 p.m. 

Additionally, an executive session will be held Monday, June 3, 2019, at 4 p.m., and will be closed to consider a real estate purchase. 

Meeting dates, times, and locations are subject to change. Meetings of the full WFIU CAB are open to the public.

Nominations for board membership can be submitted to WFIU. Correspondence should be addressed to John Bailey, WFIU Operations Director, 1229 E. Seventh Street, Bloomington, IN 47405.

Current Advisory Board Members

Hilda Andres
Director of Community Engagement, Swope Art Museum, Terre Haute

Alain Barker
Director of Music Entrepreneurship and Career Development, Indiana University Jacobs School of Music

Alexandra Chamberlain
Assistant Director and Curator of Exhibitions and Education, Peeler Art Center, DePauw University

John Clark
Bloomington, retired businessman

Carolyn Calloway-Thomas
Professor, Department of Communication and Culture, Indiana University

Pam Davidson
Planned Giving Consultant

Laura Ginger
Retired Professor of Business Law, IU Kelley School of Business

Mary Hall
Assistant Director, Bedford Public Library

Lacy Hawkins
Bedford teacher and business owner

Abby Henkel
Communications Director, Sycamore Land Trust

Nancy Chen Long
Brown County poet

Miah Michaelsen
Assistant Director of the Arts, City of Bloomington

Brent Molnar (non-voting member)
WTIU Station Operations Director

Sara Peterson
Bloomington-based consultant

Matt Pierce
State legislator, Telecommunications lecturer

Daren Pitts Redman
Brown County artist

Quincy Robinson
Brown County business owner

Lynn Schwartzberg
Community Arts Advocate

Adrian Starnes
Hoosier Quality of Place Liaison, IU Center for Rural Engagement

Janet Stavropoulos
Attorney at Law

Quinton Stroud
PhD candidate, IU Education Policy Studies

Sarah Taylor
Legal intern; JD candidate, IU Maurer School of Law

Catherine Winkler
Marketing and Communications, IU School of Education

Charlotte Zietlow
Community Advocate

Also, WFIU is a unit of Radio-TV Services at Indiana University, which is governed by IU’s Board of Trustees. You can find the Board of Trustees’ three-year meeting calendar here.

Indiana Public Media is a producer and distributor of public media from WFIU Public Radio and WTIU Public Television at Indiana University including your favorite programming from NPR and PBS.


Radio & TV Center
1229 E 7th St
Bloomington IN

Radio: (812) 855-1357
TV: (812) 855-5900
Online Contact Form

WFIU Public Radio


103.7  Bloomington

100.7  Columbus
101.7  French Lick/West Baden
98.9    Greensburg
106.1  Kokomo
95.1    Terre Haute


101.9  Bloomington
103.7  Bloomington (HD2)
100.1  Seymour

View radio program schedule »

WTIU Public Television

Over-the-Air Digital

Ch. 30.1 WTIU HD
Ch. 30.2 WTIU World
Ch. 30.3 WTIU Create
Ch. 30.4 WTIU Echo
Ch. 30.5 WTIU Kids

Comcast Cable (Bloomington)

Ch. 5 WTIU
Ch. 17 WTIU World
Ch. 305 WTIU Create
Ch. 355 WTIU Kids
Ch. 1022 WTIU HD

See cable channel numbers for outside Bloomington »


WTIU is available to Dish Network and DirecTV subscribers with the Indianapolis local stations package on Ch. 30. The national PBS satellite feed is still available without the local stations package.

View TV program schedule »

Report problems with closed captioning »