Give Now  »

wfiu logo
WFIU Public Radio

wtiu logo
WTIU Public Television

Choose which station to support!

Indiana Public Media | WFIU - NPR | WTIU - PBS

Indiana Public Media | WFIU Public Radio - NPR | WTIU Public Television - PBS

Metz Board Room, DeVault Alumni Center

In attendance:

Community Advisory Board Members:

Joan Curts, Tim Decker, Mark Edwards, Sally Gaskill, Gary Hallum, Mike Hefron, Cullen McCarty, Martha Nice, Lynn Schwartzberg

Staff Members:

Mary Ducette, Nancy Krueger, Brent Molnar, Marianne Woodruff, Laura Baich


Members discussed the newest documentary from the News department, “Finding the Fix”. We viewed a preview of the program and discussed the upcoming screening event. All members were invited and encouraged to share the screening invite information with interested parties in their communities. We also discussed the creation of an accompanying “viewing guide” for the doc.

Introduction of our new Marketing Director, Laura Baich.

The main focus of this meeting was to clarify the mission statement and guidelines of our CAB and appoint a chair, vice chair and secretary. CPB requires all stations, except University Licensees, to have a CAB. Since we have chosen to maintain a CAB, we need to make sure we are compliant.

Mission statement and goals were reviewed and refined.

Term limits were discussed and the majority agreed they should be implemented.


Vice Chair-Martha Nice

Secretary- Lynn Schwartzberg

Nominating Committee-Joan Curts, Mike Hefron, Tim Decker and Mark Edwards

2016 Meeting Schedule:

March 3, 2016

June 2, 2016

September 1, 2016

December 1, 2016

Indiana Public Media is a producer and distributor of public media from WFIU Public Radio and WTIU Public Television at Indiana University including your favorite programming from NPR and PBS.


Radio & TV Center
1229 E 7th St
Bloomington IN

Radio: (812) 855-1357
TV: (812) 855-5900
Online Contact Form

WFIU Public Radio


103.7  Bloomington

100.7  Columbus
101.7  French Lick/West Baden
98.9    Greensburg
106.1  Kokomo
95.1    Terre Haute


101.9  Bloomington
103.7  Bloomington (HD2)
100.1  Seymour

View radio program schedule »

WTIU Public Television

Over-the-Air Digital

Ch. 30.1 WTIU HD
Ch. 30.2 WTIU World
Ch. 30.3 WTIU Create
Ch. 30.4 WTIU Echo
Ch. 30.5 WTIU Kids

Comcast Cable (Bloomington)

Ch. 5 WTIU
Ch. 17 WTIU World
Ch. 305 WTIU Create
Ch. 355 WTIU Kids
Ch. 1022 WTIU HD

See cable channel numbers for outside Bloomington »


WTIU is available to Dish Network and DirecTV subscribers with the Indianapolis local stations package on Ch. 30. The national PBS satellite feed is still available without the local stations package.

View TV program schedule »

Report problems with closed captioning »