Give Now

Poets Weave

F. Richard Thomas – The Journey at 65…

“Who can tell me the wind does not speak through the agave…” The opening lines of “44th Aniversary” by F. Richard “Dick” Thomas.  Born in Evansville, Indiana, Thomas has published eight collections of poetry, including Frog Praises Night (Southern Illinois) and Death at Camp Pahoka (Michigan State).  He was awarded the Mark Twain Award from the Society for the Study of Midwestern Literature in 2004 for his poetry and fiction. His most recent book of poetry, Extravagant Kiss, was published by Sin Fronteras Press in 2007. He taught at Michigan State University, and he currently lives in Haslett, Michigan, and spends part of every year in Las Cruces, New Mexico.

Jenny Kander reads his poems “The Journey at 65,” “Father, 1909-1978,” “Celebration,” “Free, ” and “44th Aniversary” on this episode of The Poets Weave.

Stay Connected

What is RSS? RSS makes it possible to subscribe to a website's updates instead of visiting it by delivering new posts to your RSS reader automatically. Choose to receive some or all of the updates from The Poets Weave:

Support For Indiana Public Media Comes From

About The Poets Weave

Search The Poets Weave

WFIU is on Twitter