Give Now  »

wfiu logo
WFIU Public Radio

wtiu logo
WTIU Public Television

Choose which station to support!

Indiana Public Media | WFIU - NPR | WTIU - PBS

Noon Edition

NEA Announces 2009 Jazz Masters

The National Endowment for the Arts has announced its 2009 Jazz Masters awards, with notable worthies that include Jimmy Cobb, Lee Konitz, and Toots Thielemans. According to the NEA's press release, "The six recipients will each receive a $25,000 grant award, and will be publicly honored in an awards ceremony and concert on Friday, October 17, 2008... The (October) awards ceremony and concert at Frederick P. Rose Hall, home of Jazz at Lincoln Center, will feature the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis in a program dedicated to the honorees' works." Congratulations to these artists and fellow winners Rudy van Gelder, Snooky Young, and George Benson.

Support For Indiana Public Media Comes From

About Night Lights