Give Now

Delays, Closings and Severe Weather - View All Alerts and Updates

Travel Advisories In Effect Around The State

snow car

Photo: Daniel Robison

Snow at the corner of 10th St and Fee Ln in Bloomington

After snowing all night, the Indiana Department of Homeland Security issued travel advisories for many counties in the state. The following counties are under travel watches, which means that conditions are threatening to the safety of the public. During a “watch” local travel advisory, only essential travel, such as to and from work or in emergency situations, is recommended, and emergency action plans should be implemented by businesses, schools, government agencies, and other organizations.

  • Bartholomew County
  • Brown County
  • Decatur County
  • Johnson County
  • Lawrence County
  • Monroe County
  • Morgan County
  • Orange County
  • Owen County
  • Putnam County
  • Vigo County

The following counties are under travel advisories, which is the lowest level of local travel advisory, meaning that routine travel or activities may be restricted in areas because of a hazardous situation, and individuals should use caution or avoid those areas:

  • Clay County
  • Green County
  • Howard County
  • Jackson County

Want to contact your legislators about an issue that matters to you? Find out how to contact your senators and member of Congress here.