Give Now

Delays, Closings and Severe Weather - View All Alerts and Updates

Monroe County Election Results

Monroe County was experiencing very low voter turnout as of the afternoon on May 6.

Updated 9:25 p.m.

Precincts reporting: 100%

Monroe County Council District 2:


Marilyn Brinley- 9%

Brian Ellison- 39%

Jennifer Mickel- 25%

Paul White-27%


Monroe County Council District 4


Barak Anthony-11%

Greg Knott-89%


Rick Dietz- 100%


Monroe County Clerk:


Ashley Cranor- 28%

Linda Robbins- 72%


Monroe County Sheriff:


Michael Pershing- 16%

Stephen Sharp- 23%

Catherine Smith-11%

Brad Swain-50%


Stephen Hale – 100%

Want to contact your legislators about an issue that matters to you? Find out how to contact your senators and member of Congress here.

What is RSS? RSS makes it possible to subscribe to a website's updates instead of visiting it by delivering new posts to your RSS reader automatically. Choose to receive some or all of the updates from Indiana Public Media News:

Support For Indiana Public Media Comes From