Give Now

Monroe County Elected Officials To Be Sworn In

The Monroe County justice building

Photo: Indiana Public Media

The swearing in of each official is required before they take office.

Monroe County officials who were elected in November’s general election will be sworn in at the Monroe County Courthouse this afternoon at 2.

Officials include county council at large members Geoff McKim, Cheryl Munson and Lee Jones, county commissioners Julie Thomas and Iris Kiesling, surveyor Kevin Enright, auditor Steve Saulter, treasurer Catherine Smith and coroner Nicole Meyer.

The swearing in of each official is not required today, but it does have to happen before they take office.

Want to contact your legislators about an issue that matters to you? Find out how to contact your senators and member of Congress here.