Give Now

Six Indiana Cities Chosen to Host NCAA Championships

Some Indiana cities have been chosen to host several NCAA championships in the coming years. The NCAA announce yesterday that Indianapolis, Evansville, Terre Haute, Crawfordsville, South Bend and Fishers will all host NCAA events.

The NCAA  announced 82 of the 89 championships from 2014 through 2018, which include 15 events scheduled in Indiana.

Events scheduled around the state include:


  • 2017 and 2018 Division 1 and III  swimming and diving championships
  • 2016 and 2017 Division II wrestling regionals


  •  2014 Division III wrestling regional
  •   2017 men’s and women’s fencing championship


  •  2015 Divsion II men’s basketball Elite 8, which will be the 23rd time hosting for the city
  • 2014, 2015 and 2016 Division II men’s and women’s cross country regionals
  • 2017 Division II men’s and women’s cross country championships

South Bend

  • 2015 Division 1 ice hockey regional

Terre Haute

  • 2014, 2016 and 2017 Division 1 Cross Country championships


Want to contact your legislators about an issue that matters to you? Find out how to contact your senators and member of Congress here.

What is RSS? RSS makes it possible to subscribe to a website's updates instead of visiting it by delivering new posts to your RSS reader automatically. Choose to receive some or all of the updates from Indiana Public Media News:

Support For Indiana Public Media Comes From