Give Now

Delays, Closings and Severe Weather - View All Alerts and Updates

Disaster Declaration For Six Indiana Counties

Several tornadoes destroyed the Clark Co. town of Marysville earlier this month. The town of Henryville was also devastated by the storms.

President Obama has signed a federal disaster declaration for southern Indiana. Mr. Obama approved federal assistance for homeowners, renters and businesses in six southern Indiana counties following the tornadoes that ravaged the area earlier this month.

Individuals in Clark, Jefferson, Ripley, Scott, Warrick and Washington counties will have access to federal funding to help recover from the devastation.

The funding will help cover temporary housing and home repairs, low-cost loans to cover uninsured property losses, and other programs designed to help recover from the tragedy.

Want to contact your legislators about an issue that matters to you? Find out how to contact your senators and member of Congress here.

What is RSS? RSS makes it possible to subscribe to a website's updates instead of visiting it by delivering new posts to your RSS reader automatically. Choose to receive some or all of the updates from Indiana Public Media News:

Support For Indiana Public Media Comes From